City Government

The City of Raceland functions under a strong mayor form of government. The mayor and six council members are elected by a city-wide vote (at-large) in non-partisan elections, and the mayor serves a 4 year term while council members serve a two year term.  They serve as the legislative and policy making body of the municipal government. Together they enact city ordinances, appropriate funds to conduct city business, provide vital services, and formulate policies and procedures for the efficient ongoing operation of all city services as set forth by city council. The City has various authorities, committees, and commissions who make recommendations to city council. 

City of Raceland Kentucky Mayors in Chronological Order

2017-2021 City of Raceland, KY